John McCusker

Lexington, OH - John McCusker won his second career F2000 Championship Series race, getting by Kaylen Frederick for the lead and then holding off Tim Paul and managing a small gap over the last few laps to the checkered flag. It's the first win for McCusker at Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course, as he took the No. 01 DotWorks Racing entry to victory lane by less than a second over Paul while Frederick completed the podium. 

Read more ...

Kaylen FrederickLexington, OH - On a damp and challenging Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course, Kaylen Frederick took pole position on Hoosier rain tires for round seven of the 2017 F2000 Championship Series season in the No. 80 Team Pelfrey Van Diemen/Mazda. Frederick qualified first ahead of Robert Allaer and Bob Reid in a 30-minute session. Full Results.

Oliver Askew

Lexington, OH - After two 40-minute Friday sessions, Oliver Askew set the fastest time in F2000 Championship Series practice at the Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course. Driving the No. 95 entry for Cape Motorsports, Askew rocketed to the top of the time charts with a quick lap of 1:24.244 on his 18th and final flying lap of the 2.25-mile track in the afternoon practice session. 

Read more ...